inkxpired : Teranishi Guitar Gentle Green

Little Red Riding Hood …

I love experimenting with pen/ink/paper, and have added another layer as part of the hobby. I’m exploring computational art, inspired by the ink drawings I do during ink reviews. Another fun offshoot of the hobby… and all that starting with a few drops of dye-coloured water on paper.

I started by abstracting the inkxperiment drawing a lot, using a filter that removed most of the background, and using earthy brown tones to emphasize the dark forest. Next, I coloured the little girl red because – well – it’s Little Red Riding Hood. Finally, I used a mosaic overlay, and removed some of the squares. I quite like the end result, which keeps only the essential parts of the story, without too much clutter.

See also: ink review : Teranishi Guitar Gentle Green

[Originally published on the Fountain Pen Network, on 08 February 2023]

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started