inkxperiment : Ferris Wheel Press Emerald Gardens

soulmates …

With every review I try to do a single-ink drawing that shows what the ink is capable of in a more artistic setting. The most fun part of the ink review, and I quite enjoy brainstorming and then implementing these little pieces.

This is the second drawing in a new series – “Counting … one TWO three”. So this is number two – a simple scene with two trees and two persons. In this case, a chance encounter in the park where two strangers meet – the start of a long friendship. Life is good!

For this inkxperiment I started with a piece of A4 HP photo paper. I covered the sun, and used some cotton make-up swabs to paint in the sky. I then used a dip pen and painted in the main parts of the trees using pure ink. For the finer branches, I simply used my fountain pen. I finally added the boy and girl walking in the park. The small dog is just a little extra: in my mind, the boy is walking his dog, and encounters the girl. “Such a cute doggie” … the conversation gets started, and the friendship begins. I enjoyed using “Emerald Gardens” for drawing, and this inkxperiment shows well what can be achieved with this ink in a more artistic context.

See also: ink review : Ferris Wheel Press Emerald Gardens

[Originally published on the Fountain Pen Network, on 28 April 2024]

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started