inkxperiment : L’Artisan Pastellier Callifolio Bordeaux

cabin in the woods …

As a personal experiment, I try to produce interesting drawings using only the ink I’m reviewing. I find this to be a fun extension of the hobby, and think of these single-ink drawings as a nice challenge to stretch my drawing skills. Lately I have been experimenting with painting on photo paper. I find this to be a terrific medium for small drawings, making the ink look much more vibrant than on traditional watercolour paper. For this drawing I used HP Advanced photo paper. I started by outlining the horizon line and the cabin. Next I painted in the foreground and the tree-line, using different mixtures of water and ink. Once dry, I painted in the tree details with pure Bordeaux, and added detail to the cabin using a fountain pen with M-nib. The birds in the sky are the finishing touch for this small 10x15cm drawing. The end result gives you a good idea of what can be obtained with Callifolio Bordeaux in a more artistic setting.

See also: ink review : L’Artisan Pastellier Callifolio Bordeaux

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started